The John and Helen Watkins Award 2022 for Clinical Excellence in Ego State Therapy was presented to Woltermade Hartmann, Ph.D. on 14 October 2022.

This Award for Excellence in Ego State Therapy is granted for outstanding achievements in practice or development of Ego State Therapy and honours Woltemade Hartman for his commitment to professionalism in the field of Ego State Therapy. Woltemade Hartman has demonstrated excellence in his clinical work and his teaching pertaining to Ego State Therapy, pioneering the global dissemination of Ego State Therapy among professionals and the public.

ESTI Award Committee: Dr Matthias Mende, Ph.D;  Dr Heleen Malherbe, Dr.Phil; Dr Silvia Zanotta, Dr. PhiI